Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary 2018



Updated the hospital cafeteria including, cabinets, wall paint, décor, dining tables and chairs.



Purchased various pieces of Hospital waiting room furniture and in the Family Practice waiting room.


This Bench located outside the Emergency Room was purchased with Memorial Funds donated to the Auxiliary.


Helped purchase the new CPR Manikin used
by our physician's/provider's, and nursing staff for
certification in Basic Life Support (BLS) and Advanced
Life Support (ACLS) classes. This is a wonderful educational
benefit to our staff.


In October 2017 we celebrated " 50 Years of Giving"
at our annual soup luncheon. The Hospital Auxiliary
remains committed to serving the needs of the hospital
and community. We appreciate the support of our community
with our fund raising efforts.


The Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary or HCH Auxiliary was formed in 1967 and is committed to supporting the hospital and enhancing the patient experience.

We would welcome community members interested in volunteering their time to assist in our mission to support the Hospital and the patients in our community that we serve.

Quarterly Meetings are generally held from 1200-1pm on the first Tuesday during the months of January, April, July and October at the Holton Community Hospital

Membership dues are $10.00 each year. You may click here to download a membership form and mail your contact information and membership dues.

Members will be reminded of meetings (preferably by email) or phone. Please mark your preference on your membership form.

Current fundraisers include:

Bake Sale in April
5K Run/Walk that is being planned for later this summer. More information to come.
Annual Soup Luncheon in October.
A candy and cookie sale in December.

A few of the Contributions to the Hospital from our fund raisers include:

Current fund raising will go towards the purchase of new wheelchairs for the facility.
We recently purchased the new BLS / ACLS manikin for staff training and certification.
Stuffed animals provided for hospitalized pediatric patients
Purchased various pieces of Hospital waiting room furniture and in the Family Practice waiting room.
Updated the hospital cafeteria including, cabinets, wall paint, décor, dining tables and chairs.
Funded the cost of hospital staff training for the Physical Therapy Dept. ASTYM therapy
Contributed funding to establish the Lymphedema Program


Front Row: Auxiliary President- Nancy Kathrens, President Elect- Diane Gross Back Row: Deanna Wilcox Co-Membership Chair, Jeanetta Shupe Treasurer, Cheryl Yingst Secretary,Shannon Henry Nominating Committee Chair, Heather Naylor Co-Membership Chair


You may contact Current Board Members for any questions:

Membership Deanna Wilcox email: deanna.wilcox@rhrjc.org
or Heather Naylor email: heather.naylor@rhrjc.org
Nominating committee chair Shannon Henry email: shannon.henry@rhrjc.org
President Nancy Kathrens email: nancy.kathrens@rhrjc.org
President Elect Diane Gross email: dianegross47@gmail.com
Secretary Cheryl Yingst email: cheryl.yingst@rhrjc.org
Treasurer Jeanetta Shupe email: jeanetta.shupe@rhrjc.org

We have a new Facebook page this year - Please check us out and "Like Us"


Click here to download membership form!