Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary 2017



Newborns at Holton Community Hospital receive :
Hooded Bath blankets and parent's choice for either a backpack or muslin swaddling blanket


Purchased various pieces of Hospital waiting room furniture and in the Family Practice waiting room.


Updated the hospital cafeteria including, cabinets, wall paint, décor, dining tables and chairs.


The Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary or HCH Auxiliary was formed in 1967 and is committed to supporting the hospital and enhancing the patient experience.

We would welcome community members interested in volunteering their time to assist in our mission to support the Hospital and the patients in our community that we serve.

Quarterly Meetings are generally held from 1200-1pm on the first Tuesday during the months of January, April, July and October at the Holton Community Hospital

Membership dues are $10.00 each year. You may click here to download a membership form and mail your contact information and membership dues.

Members will be reminded of meetings (preferably by email) or phone. Please mark your preference on your membership form.

Current fundraisers include:
o Memorial Weekend 5K run/walk. ( associated with the Hospital Health Fair- 2nd Annual this year).
o Annual Soup Luncheon in October.
o A candy and cookie sale in December.

This year "2017" marks the 50th Anniversary for the Holton Hospital Auxiliary! We will be celebrating "50Years of Giving" at the October 25th, 2017 Soup Luncheon held at the EUM Church. Various homemade soups and pies will be served from 11am-1:00pm. Honored guests will be past Auxiliary Members.
There will also be a Quilt Opportunity fund raiser for this beautiful quilt that was pieced by Auxiliary Members and machine quilted by Carolyn Bartlett. The lucky winner will be announced at the Soup Luncheon. Opportunities for the quilt can be obtained at the Holton Hospital Registration Desk prior to the Soup Luncheon or that day at the Soup Luncheon. 1 ticket for a $1 or 6 tickets for $5.

A few of the Contributions to the Hospital from our fund raisers include:
o Newborns at Holton Community Hospital receive :
Hooded Bath blankets and parent's choice for either a backpack or muslin swaddling blanket
o Purchased bassinets and furniture for the obstetrical department and nursery
o Stuffed animals provided for hospitalized pediatric patients
o Purchased various pieces of Hospital waiting room furniture and in the Family Practice waiting room.
o Updated the hospital cafeteria including, cabinets, wall paint, décor, dining tables and chairs.
o Funded the cost of hospital staff training for the Physical Therapy Dept. ASTYM therapy
o Contributed funding to establish the Lymphedema Program

You may contact Current Board Members for any questions
o Membership Deanna Wilcox email: deanna.wilcox@rhrjc.org
or Heather Naylor email: heather.naylor@rhrjc.org
o Nominating committee chair Shannon Henry email: shannon.henry@rhrjc.org
o President Rachel Dean email: rachel.dean@rhrjc.org
o President elect Nancy Kathrens email: nancy.kathrens@rhrjc.org
o Secretary Cheryl Yingst email: cheryl.yingst@rhrjc.org
o Treasurer Jeanetta Shupe email: jeanetta.shupe@rhrjc.org

We have a new Facebook page this year - Please check us out and "Like Us"


Click here to download membership form!